The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



新創建集團有限公司 * NWS Holdings Limited

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(stock code: 0659)

ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the press announcement made by NWS Holdings Limited (the "Company") on 5 October 2005 in relation to the final results for the year ended 30 June 2005 (the "Results Announcement"). Pursuant to the Results Announcement, the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") resolved to recommend a final dividend for the year ended 30 June 2005 in scrip form equivalent to HK\$0.62 per share with a cash option (the "Final Dividend") to shareholders registered on 29 November 2005 while details of the scrip dividend will be set out in a letter to be sent to shareholders together with a form of election for cash (the "Scrip Dividend Documents") on or about 20 December 2005.

The Board wishes to announce that the Scrip Dividend Documents will be sent to shareholders of the Company on or about 29 November 2005, which is earlier than the date as mentioned in the Results Announcement, and the allotment of scrip shares or the distribution of dividend warrants will be made on 6 January 2006 which is earlier than the date as announced on the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, i.e. 20 January 2006. The Board believes that such change of timetable for the distribution of the Final Dividend will be of the benefit to the shareholders of the Company as a whole since shareholders will receive scrip shares or dividend warrants earlier than as previously announced.

By order of the Board Chow Tak Wing Secretary As at the date of this announcement: (a) the executive directors of the Company are Dr. Cheng Kar Shun, Henry, Mr. Doo Wai Hoi, William, Mr. Chan Kam Ling, Mr. Tsang Yam Pui, Mr. Wong Kwok Kin, Andrew, Mr. Lam Wai Hon, Patrick and Mr. Cheung Chin Cheung; (b) the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wilfried Ernst Kaffenberger (alternate director to Mr. Wilfried Ernst Kaffenberger: Mr. Yeung Kun Wah, David), Mr. To Hin Tsun, Gerald and Mr. Dominic Lai; and (c) the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Kwong Che Keung, Gordon, Mr. Cheng Wai Chee, Christopher and The Honourable Shek Lai Him, Abraham.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.

^{*} For identification purposes only